Samoas Coffee Creamer {THM, Low Carb, Sugar Free}

Samoas Coffee Creamer
{THM, Low Carb, Sugar Free}  
I have a confession to make — I used to be addicted to coffee creamers. At any given time you could find 3-5 different flavors in my fridge. About four years ago I went on a very strict (NOT THM) diet for a period of time. This diet included cutting out sugar, and when it was all said and done, I found that my love for flavored creamer was gone. Now I just prefer half & half or occasionally some heavy cream. But I know there are many Mamas (and Papas) who still love their coffee creamer! And it is so easy to make your own at home – you don’t have to feel deprived! 

Samoas Coffee Creamer

1 cup half & half

1/4 tsp. caramel extract

1/4 tsp. coconut extract

1/8 tsp. butter extract

1/2 tsp. cocoa powder 

2 Tbl. THM Gentle Sweet 

Mix all ingredients together and heat over low heat until cocoa powder and Gentle Sweet are melted and fully incorporated. (You just want to heat it – not boil it.) That’s all! 

Now, I have another confession to make – I am not a lover of sweet coffee. That being said, you may want to play with the amount of sweetener/flavoring to get the taste you want. As written, this creamer is not a very strong flavor – it is pretty mild. 

  This morning I topped my coffee with sweetened whipped cream, toasted coconut flakes and Lily’s chocolate chips! It was a very indulgent cup of joe! 
  What is your favorite creamer flavor?

Leave a comment